Suresh Prabhu, known more for his reformist work as power minister in the Atal Bihari Vajpayee government, presented his second railway budget on Thursday. Before Prabhu, almost three dozen ministers including the first railway minister John Mathai and former prime minister Lal Bahadur Shastri have presented the rail budget since Independence. A brief look at Prabhu’s predecessors.

Leave Your Comment(s)