Just a day left to apply for VCCircle Healthcare Awards 2013


  • 11 Sep 2013
Just a day left to apply for VCCircle Healthcare Awards 2013

VCCircle is hosting the 5th edition of its investment conference VCCircle Healthcare Investment Summit 2013 on September 26 at ITC Maratha in Mumbai. 

As an extension of the summit, VCCircle Healthcare Awards 2013 will recognise and award the best innovations and fast growing companies in the Indian healthcare industry. Last date for applying is Thursday (September 12, 2013). To apply, Click Here.

VCCircle Healthcare Awards 2013 will award companies in the following six sub-categories:


Best Multi-Speciality Hospital

Best Single-Speciality Healthcare Company

Best Healthcare Equipment/Devices Company


Best Diagnostic Services Company

Best Wellness/Healthcare Retail Company

Best Healthcare Startup


The healthcare summit and the awards ceremony will be attended by India's top and leading healthcare companies, entrepreneurs, leading institutional and private equity investors betting on the sector. Click here for more details.


  • Dr. Ajai Kumar - Chairman, HealthCare Global Enterprises Ltd
  • Dr. Ajay Aggarwal - MD, Diwan Chand Medical Services Pvt. Ltd
  • Dr. Ashwin Naik - Co-founder and CEO, Vaatsalya Healthcare Solutions Pvt. Ltd 
  • Advertisement
  • Dr. Alok Roy - CMD, Medica Synergie Pvt. Ltd
  • Dr. G.S.K Velu - Managing Director, Trivitron Healthcare
  • Kaushik Sen - Co-founder and CEO, Healthspring Community Medical Centres
  • Dr. Om Manchanda - CEO, Dr. Lal PathLabs Pvt. Ltd 
  • Dr Mahipal S Sachdev - Chairman, Centre for Sight Pvt. Ltd
  • Manish Makharia - Executive Director, TVS Capital Funds Ltd
  • Monika Sood - Co-founder and Partner, Arete Advisors LLP
  • Dr. N Krishna Reddy - CEO, Quality Care India Ltd
  • Raj Dugar - Sr. MD, FIL Capital Advisors (India) Pvt. Ltd
  • Rajen Padukone - MD and CEO, Manipal Health Enterprises Pvt. Ltd
  • Dr. Ravindranath Kancharla - CMD, Global Hospitals Pvt. Ltd
  • Dr. S. B Vikram - CMD, Vikram Hospital Pvt. Ltd
  • Sanjay Arte - Partner, India Value Fund Advisors
  • Dr. Sanjeev K. Chaudhry - MD, Super Religare Laboratories Ltd
  • Siddharth Dhondiyal - Director, India Value Fund Advisors
  • Shriram Vijayakumar - Founder and CEO, DaVita NephroLife Pvt. Ltd
  • Suresh Soni - Chairman and CEO, Nova Medical Centers Pvt. Ltd
  • Vishal Bali - Group CEO, Fortis Healthcare Ltd
  • More speakers are joining. You can follow the updates on the event on Twitter (hashtag: #VHIS13), LinkedIn and Facebook. Click here for the agenda.

    For registrations, write to kanika@vccircle.com or call 0120-4171111

    For sponsorship, write to: varun@vccircle.com or  vijay@vccircle.com.

    For suggesting agenda/nominating speakers, write to ben@vccircle.com.

    Share article on