Infosys co-founder Kris Gopalakrishnan to chair VCCircle Awards Jury 2015; apply now

If you have created a phenomenal enterprise after raising capital from a venture capital or a private equity firm and built up a firm with consistent performance and created shareholder value or your innovation has simply disrupted the market, then your business deserves to be honoured.

VCCircle is currently accepting nominations for its annual awards ceremony which celebrates and acknowledges top PE/VC backed companies in their field.

This year Senapathy ‘Kris’ Gopalakrishnan, co-founder & former vice chairman of Infosys will chair an expert jury comprising top industry captains including Luis Miranda, former CEO of IDFC Private Equity, Gaurav Dalmia, chairman, Landmark Holdings, Archana Hingorani, CEO, IL&FS Investment Managers, Soumya Rajan, co-founder, CEO & MD, Waterfield Advisors, and Bala Deshpande, senior MD, NEA India Ltd.

The awards night and dinner will be held on the evening of February 18, 2015, at Trident, Nariman Point, Mumbai.

Assessment; Nomination Process & Categories

The assessment of all the applications will be done by taking into consideration both quantitative as well as qualitative aspects of the company. Either companies can nominate themselves or investors can nominate on behalf of their portfolio companies. The list of the various award categories are mentioned below. The last date for sending in your nominations is January 15, 2015. (Click for details).

Best Portfolio Company

IT Company of the Year

Consumer Internet Company of the Year

Education Company of the Year

Financial Services Company of the Year

Healthcare Company of the Year

Media and Communications Company of the Year

Manufacturing Company of the Year

Consumer Company of the Year

Infrastructure Company of the Year

Mobile Company of the Year

 Best Advisory Firms

Investment Bank of the Year – Private Equity

Investment Bank of the Year – M&A

Law Firm of the Year – Private Equity

Law Firm of the Year – M&A

Special Awards

Exit of the Year

Fund Raiser of the Year

M&A Deal of the Year

Startup of the Year

The awards ceremony would be attended by 250+ leading Indian CEOs, prominent international and domestic private equity fund managers, limited partners, investment bankers and top lawyers amongst others. For more information, please visit: or write to

Leave Your Comment(s)