Announcing shortlist for VCCircle Awards 2015; winners to be named next week

The 4th annual edition of VCCircle Awards will be announced and honoured at the celebratory awards gala dinner on February 18, 2015 at Hotel Trident, Nariman Point, Mumbai.

As the big day is round the corner, we are thrilled to announce the final shortlist of nominations for the 17 award categories. A big congratulations to all the nominations!

The winners for the awards will be picked from these nominations.

The year's awards jury is chaired by ‘Kris’ Gopalakrishnan, co-founder & former vice chairman of Infosys.

Gopalakrishnan is joined by other eminent corporate gurus - Luis Miranda, former CEO of IDFC Private Equity; Gaurav Dalmia, chairman, Landmark Holdings; Archana Hingorani, CEO, IL&FS Investment Managers; Soumya Rajan, co-founder, CEO & MD, Waterfield Advisors; and Bala Deshpande, senior MD, NEA India Ltd.

The jury examined several pages of information on these nominations prepared by VCCEdge/VCCircle research team and spent several hours studying them and finally recommending their picks for each of the awards categories.

Shortlisted nominations were judged and ranked based on a variety of qualitative and quantitative parameters - such as financial performance, business model innovations, the quality of management and the business, return on capital employed, shareholder value creation etc.  (See

Here are the firms which have made it to the shortlist for VCCircle Awards 2015, as you wait with bated breath for the announcement on February 18:

Nominations for Consumer Internet Company of the Year

Locon Solutions Pvt. Ltd. (

Maxheap Technologies Pvt. Ltd. (

ANI Technologies Pvt. Ltd. (

Zomato Media Pvt. Ltd. (

eTechAces Marketing and Consulting Pvt. Ltd. (PolicyBazaar)

Nominations for Education Company of the Year

Varsity Education Management Pvt. Ltd. (Star Kids)

Simplilearn Solutions Pvt. Ltd. (

Sarla Holdings Pvt. Ltd. (Pathways World School)

Nominations for Financial Services Company of the Year

TVS Credit Services Ltd.

AU Financiers India Ltd.

Bandhan Financial Services Pvt. Ltd.

Mahindra and Mahindra Financial Services Ltd.

Nominations for Healthcare Company of the Year

Symbiotec Pharmalab Ltd.

SRL Ltd.

Rainbow Childrens Medicare Pvt. Ltd. (Rainbow Hospitals)

Bharat Serums and Vaccines Ltd.

Laurus Labs Pvt. Ltd.

Nominations for Manufacturing Company of the Year

Kajaria Ceramics Ltd.

Safari Industries India Ltd.

Somany Ceramics Ltd.

Pennar Engineered Building Systems Ltd.

Nominations for Infrastructure Company of the Year

Green Infra Ltd.

Star AgriWarehousing and Collateral Management Ltd.

20Cube Logistics Pte Ltd.

VRL Logistics Ltd.

Nominations for Startup of the Year

Locon Solutions Pvt. Ltd. (

SSN Logistics Pvt. Ltd. (Delhivery)

ANI Technologies Pvt. Ltd. (

Zomato Media Pvt. Ltd. (

Nephrocare Health Services Pvt. Ltd. (NephroPlus)

Nominations for IT Company of the Year

Fino Paytech Ltd.

iYogi Technical Services Pvt. Ltd.

Trimax IT Infrastructure and Services Ltd.

Nominations for Consumer Company of the Year

Tirumala Milk Products Pvt. Ltd.

Vini Cosmetics Pvt. Ltd.

Prabhat Dairy Pvt. Ltd.         

Nominations for Investment Bank of the Year - Private Equity 

Avendus Capital Pvt. Ltd.

Ernst & Young Pvt. Ltd.

Edelweiss Financial Services Ltd.

Kotak Mahindra Capital Co. Ltd.

Nominations for Investment Bank of the Year - M&A

Ernst & Young Pvt. Ltd.

KPMG India Pvt. Ltd.

N M Rothschild & Sons Ltd.

Jefferies India Pvt. Ltd.

Nominations for Law Firm of the Year - PE

AZB & Partners


J Sagar Associates

Amarchand & Mangaldas & Suresh A Shroff & Company Ltd.


Nominations for Law Firm of the Year - M&A

AZB & Partners

Khaitan & Co. LLP

J Sagar Associates

Amarchand & Mangaldas & Suresh A Shroff & Company Ltd.

Luthra & Luthra Law Offices

Nominations for M&A Deal of the Year

Myntra Designs Pvt. Ltd. - Flipkart Pvt. Ltd.

The Dhamra Port Co. Ltd. - Adani Ports and Special Economic Zone Ltd.

Aegis USA Inc. - Teleperformance S.A.

Nominations for Exit of the Year

Medreich Ltd. - Temasek Holdings Advisors India Pvt. Ltd.

Repco Home Finance Ltd. - Carlyle Investment Management L.L.C.

Tirumala Milk Products Pvt. Ltd. - Carlyle Investment Management LLC.

Nominations for Best Fundraiser - Private Equity

India Business Excellence Fund II (Motilal Oswal Private Equity Advisors Pvt. Ltd.)

Kedaara Capital Fund (Kedaara Capital Investment Managers Ltd.)

Nominations for Best Fundraiser - Venture Capital

Lightbox Ventures II (Lightbox Management Ltd.)

Orios Venture Partners Fund (Orios Venture Advisors Pvt. Ltd.)

IvyCap Ventures Trust Fund I (IvyCap Ventures Advisors Pvt. Ltd.)

We thank all those who took their precious time out to submit entries for VCCircle Awards 2015.

To book a seat at the summit, Register now or write to Sandeep/Ipshita at or call 0120-4171111

Participation at awards ceremony will strictly be based on invitation.

Leave Your Comment(s)