Announcing the shortlist for VCCircle Awards 2014; winners next week


  • 12 Feb 2014
Announcing the shortlist for VCCircle Awards 2014; winners next week

The third edition of the much-awaited VCCircle Awards, which is India's only platform that recognises the best performing private equity or venture capital-backed companies and transaction advisors, is round the corner.

As the winners will be announced at the dinner on February 19, 2014 at Trident, Nariman Point, Mumbai, we are excited to announce the final nominations for the 12 award categories. 

The final nominations were picked from applicants based on a variety of qualitative and quantitative parameters - such as financial performance, growth, brand salience, the quality of management and business, return on capital employed, etc. (See awards.vccircle.com)


This year's jury comprised industry veterans and long-time watchers of businesses like VK Bansal, Chairman, Investment Banking of Morgan Stanley India (jury chairman), Raamdeo Agarwal – Joint MD, Motilal Oswal Financial Services Ltd, Rajiv Luthra – Managing Partner, Luthra & Luthra Law Offices, Sri Rajan – Senior Partner, Bain & Co India and Sanjiv Bikhchandani – Founder & Vice-Chairman, Info Edge India Ltd.

The jury studied several pages of information on these companies prepared by VCCEdge/VCCircle research team, did enquiries with their own contacts on the quality of the businesses and management, and finally gave their verdict on the winners, which will be announced next week.

Meanwhile, here are the firms who have made it to the shortlist for VCCircle Awards 2014:


Nominations for PE/VC-backed IT Company of the Year

iGate Corporation

Vizury Interactive Solutions Pvt. Ltd.


Capillary Technologies Pvt. Ltd.

QwikCilver Solutions Pvt. Ltd.

Nominations for PE/VC-backed Consumer Internet Company of the Year


Quikr India Pvt. Ltd.

Myntra Designs Pvt. Ltd.

Jasper Infotech Pvt. Ltd. (Snapdeal.com)


Cleartrip Private Limited

ANI Technologies Pvt. Ltd. (Olacabs)

Nominations for PE/VC-backed Education Company of the Year

K-12 Techno Services Pvt. Ltd.

Simplilearn Solutions Pvt. Ltd.

S. Chand and Company Pvt. Ltd.

Manipal Global Education Services Pvt. Ltd.

People Combine Avenues Ltd.

Nominations for PE/VC-backed Financial Services Company of the Year

Equitas Holdings Pvt. Ltd.

Indostar Capital Finance Pvt. Ltd.

Repco Home Finance Ltd.

Mahindra Insurance Brokers Ltd.

TVS Credit Services Ltd.

Nominations for PE/VC-backed Healthcare Company of the Year

Kids Clinic India Pvt. Ltd. (Cloudnine)

New Delhi Centre for Sight Pvt. Ltd.

Accutest Research Laboratories India Pvt. Ltd.

Trivitron Healthcare Pvt. Ltd.

Manipal Health Enterprises Pvt. Ltd.

Nominations for PE/VC-backed Media and Communications Company of the Year

ZipDial Mobile Solutions Pvt. Ltd.

Vserv Digital Services Pvt. Ltd.

PVR Ltd.

Metro Wireless Engineering India Pvt. Ltd.

Amagi Media Labs Pvt. Ltd.

Nominations for PE/VC-backed Manufacturing Company of the Year

International Tractors Ltd.

Magicrete Building Solutions Pvt. Ltd.

Lafarge India Pvt. Ltd.

Nominations for PE/VC-backed Consumer Company of the Year

AND Designs India Ltd.

Tirumala Milk Products Pvt. Ltd.

Goli VadaPav Pvt. Ltd.

Faaso's Food Services Pvt. Ltd.

Nominations for PE/VC-backed Infrastructure Company of the Year

Ashoka Concessions Ltd.

Value and Budget Housing Corporation Pvt. Ltd.

National Collateral Management Services Ltd.

GMR Airports Ltd.

Investment Bank of the Year - Private Equity (Bulge Bracket)

Credit Suisse Securities (India) Pvt. Ltd.

Goldman Sachs India Securities Pvt. Ltd.

Barclays Capital

JP Morgan Chase & Co.

Investment Bank of the Year - Private Equity (Mid-Market)

Unitus Capital

Avendus Capital Pvt. Ltd.

Mape Advisory Group Pvt. Ltd.

o3 Capital Global Advisory Pvt. Ltd.

Law Firm of the Year - Private Equity 

S&R Associates

Khaitan& Co.

J Sagar Associates

Tatva Legal

While we congratulate all the shortlisted nominees, wait for the announcement of winners until the evening of February 19. Thank you to all those who took their precious time to submit entries for VCCircle Awards 2014.

For details, write to register@vccircle.com or contact Sandeep/Shikhil on 0120-4171111

Participation at awards ceremony is only on invitation.

Share article on