Meet winners of VCCircle Healthcare Awards 2015

Meet winners of VCCircle Healthcare Awards 2015

By Shruti Ambavat

  • 15 Sep 2015
Meet winners of VCCircle Healthcare Awards 2015

VCCircle Healthcare Awards 2015, along with VCCircle Healthcare Investment Summit, which was held on September 15 at Vivanta By Taj, Mumbai, shaped into a grand event, bringing together more than 250 CEOs representing India's top and emerging healthcare companies as well as institutional and private equity investors betting on the sector.

The third edition of the annual awards programme for the sector brought together a distinguished jury comprising Vishal Bali, Asia Head-Healthcare, TPG Growth; Ameera Shah, MD & CEO, Metropolis Healthcare Ltd; and Sohil Chand, MD, Norwest Venture Partners.

The awards programme received several nominations of distinguished businesses across all segments of healthcare.


After an extensive deliberation on the data collated by VCCEdge/VCCircle research team, the jury examined qualitative facts shared by nominated companies, debated on several names before deciding the eight winners for the awards.

Best Multi-specialty Tertiary Care Hospital Chain

Nominees: Apollo Hospitals Enterprise Ltd., Fortis Healthcare Ltd., Narayana Hrudayalaya Ltd., Manipal Health Enterprises Pvt. Ltd.


Winner: Narayana Hrudayalaya Ltd

Emerging Tertiary Care Hospital Of The Year

Nominees: Artemis Medicare Services Ltd., Shalby Ltd., Paras Healthcare Pvt. Ltd., Sarvejana Healthcare Pvt. Ltd.


Winner: Shalby Ltd

Indian Med-tech Company of the Year

Nominees: Opto Circuits India Ltd., Poly Medicure Ltd., Perfint Healthcare Pvt. Ltd., Trivitron Healthcare Pvt. Ltd., Forus Health Pvt. Ltd.


Winner: Forus Health Pvt. Ltd

Diagnostic Services Company of the Year

Nominees: Metropolis Healthcare Ltd., Thyrocare Technologies Ltd., Suburban Diagnostics India Pvt. Ltd., Oncquest Laboratories Ltd.


Winner: Metropolis Healthcare Ltd.

Single Specialty Services Company of the Year

Nominees: Kids Clinic India Pvt. Ltd., Dr. Mohan's Diabetes Specialities Centre Pvt. Ltd., Mewar Hospital Pvt. Ltd. (Mewar Orthopedic), Rainbow Childrens Medicare Pvt. Ltd.

Winner: Rainbow Childrens Medicare Pvt. Ltd

Best Healthcare Service Delivery Company of the year

Nominees: Practo Technologies Pvt. Ltd., Wellspring Healthcare Pvt. Ltd, Ziqitza Healthcare Ltd., Teleradiology Solutions Pvt. Ltd.

Winner: Teleradiology Solutions Pvt. Ltd

Innovative Healthcare Startup of the year

Nominees: Mapmygenome India Ltd, Core Diagnostics Pvt. Ltd., Commerzpoint Networks Pvt. Ltd., Diabeto Medtech India Pvt. Ltd.

Winner: Mapmygenome India Ltd

Most Promising Healthcare Startup

Nominees: Cooey Technologies Pvt. Ltd., Zoctr Health Pvt. Ltd., Plexus MD, Lybrate India Pvt. Ltd.

Winner: Lybrate India Pvt. Ltd

The awards ceremony was well received by all attendees and it concluded with a cocktail evening celebrating the winners. We look forward to a glamorous fourth edition for the VCCircle Healthcare Awards 2016.

Share article on