Wipro expands group executive council
Reuters | Photo Credit: Azim Premji

Azim Premji-led Wipro has expanded its group executive council by adding four top executives of its flagship IT services company to the existing six-member committee, the company said.

The new members are Abid Ali Neemuchwala, group president and chief operating officer who was TCS BPO head before being inducted into the company recently; Anand Padmanabhan, chief executive and president, energy and utilities; GK Prasanna, chief executive and president, global infrastructure services and Bhanumurthy BM, chief executive and president, business application services.

Apart from chairman Azim Premji, other members of the group executive council include TK Kurien, CEO and executive director; Pratik Kumar, CEO, Wipro Infrastructure Engineering; Vineet Agrawal, CEO, Wipro Consumer Care and Lighting; Anurag Behar, chief sustainability officer and Terri Bresenham, managing director of Wipro GE Healthcare.

Wipro has termed its group executive council as a forum for the core group of its leaders to deliberate and strategise the long-term vision for the corporation.

“These leaders bring with them a rich global experience and we are confident their induction will bring more plurality of ideas and add more heft to the deliberations of the Council,” said Premji.

Wipro as a group has two entities namely IT services flagship Wipro Ltd and a smaller company Wipro Enterprises Ltd, which was demerged out of Wipro Ltd two years ago. Wipro Enterprises has two business units namely Wipro Consumer Care & Lighting (FMCG) and Wipro Infrastructure Engineering (hydraulic cylinder maker) and has two subsidiaries—Wipro GE Healthcare (medical devices) and Wipro Kawasaki Precision Engineering.

The group executive council straddles all these businesses. 

(Edited by Joby Puthuparampil Johnson)

Leave Your Comment(s)