Indifi appoints former RBL Bank executive Rana Vikram Anand as president
Photo Credit: Thinkstock

Gurgaon-based fin-tech startup Indifi Technologies Pvt. Ltd has appointed banking veteran Rana Vikram Anand as president, a company statement said.

Rana Vikram Anand
In his new role, Anand will be responsible for scaling up the business, strengthening existing segments, striking alliances, and identifying new sectoral opportunities, the press note added.

“Through his significant experience in leading businesses to capture market niches and deliver market firsts, [Rana] has earned a reputation for creating and leading a high-performance culture,” Alok Mittal, chief executive and co-founder of Indifi, said in the statement.

Prior to joining Indifi, Anand led the segments and products, branch and business banking division at RBL Bank. He has also held a host of leadership positions at ANZ Grindlays Bank, ABN AMRO Bank, and Royal Bank of Scotland.

Indifi, which has been strengthening its leadership team, roped in former ICICI Bank veteran Maninder Juneja as a strategic adviser in February.

Founded in 2015 by Mittal, Siddharth Mahanot, and Sundeep Sahi, Indifi is an online platform that connects small businesses with formal lending institutions. It has tied up with a number of financial institutions such as Edelweiss, India Infoline and Capital First, which provide credit financing to micro, small and medium enterprises. Indifi said it takes a segment-specific approach, and lending products in any given segment are tightly integrated with the business cash flows and transactional linkages in that segment.

In December, the fin-tech firm raised $10 million (Rs 66.5 crore) in a Series B round led by Omidyar Network — an investment firm founded by eBay founder Pierre Omidyar — along with participation from existing investors Accel Partners and Elevar Equity.

In September 2015, Indifi raised an undisclosed amount of funding from Accel and Elevar. Other investors in the firm include Genpact founder Pramod Bhasin, Google’s Rajan Anandan, Gaurav Dalmia, Abhishek Goyal, Gagan Hasteer and Arun Tadanki.

Leave Your Comment(s)