Arvind Kejriwal sworn in as Delhi Chief Minister; know your Delhi ministers

In a revolution of sorts, after winning 28 seats in the recently held elections for the 70-seat assembly of Delhi, the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has formed government in Delhi. AAP’s national convener Arvind Kejriwal has taken oath as Delhi’s seventh chief minister.

Arvind Kejriwal has also finalised his cabinet. Here is the portfolio allocation:

Arvind Kejriwal - Power, Finance, Home, Vigilance, Services, Planning, and all unallocated departments.

Manish Sisodia - Education, Higher Education, PWD, Urban Development, Local Bodies, Land and Building and Revenues 

Satyendra Jain - Health, Industries, Gurudwara Elections

Girish Soni - Development, Employment, Scheduled Castes & Scheduled Tribes, Skill Mission & Labour

Somnath Bharti - Law, Administrative reforms, Tourism, Arts and Culture

Rakhi Birla - Women and Child Welfare, Social welfare, Languages, Women's Safety

Saurabh Bhardwaj - Food & Supply, Transport, Environment, Election, General Administration

Also read: Aam Aadmi Party names ‘youngest ever’ state cabinet for Delhi

Leave Your Comment(s)